Configure security groups in Xactimate Admin

Updated 3 weeks ago by Jill Bowers

To keep your customer data and claim information secure, you need to control who has access to sensitive information. By creating security groups in Xactimate Admin, you decide what information users can see and edit, including proprietary company information, customer data, and other claim material. 

Add security groups 

  1. Login to Xactimate Admin. 
  2. If you have more than one instance, select the instance you want to open. 
  3. Click on the Security Groups tab. 
  4. Click (+) Add Security Group, which is above the right of the table. 
  5. A form appears on the right. 

  1. Name the group. 
  2. Add a description. 
  3. Choose the access rights you want available to users in this group. You can assign an entire category by checking the corresponding box to the left, or click the dropdown arrow to the right of each row to view and select more specific options. 
  4. Click Save. 

 

Assign users to security groups 

  1. In the Users tab, select a user from the table. 
  2. A form asking for user information appears on the right of the screen. 
  3. Scroll down to Security Groups and check boxes next to the groups you’d like to assign to the user. You can also deselect groups in this list to remove users from security groups. 

  1. Your changes save automatically. 

 

Edit and delete security groups 

  1. Click on the Security Groups tab. 
  2. Select a group from the table. 
  3. A window with group information appears on the right. 
  4. To change group information, make edits in the window as needed and click Save. 
  5. To delete the group, hit the Delete Group button at the bottom of the page. When a Security Group is deleted, it is automatically unavailable to users who were assigned to it. 
  6. Alternatively, you can delete a security group by hovering over the table and clicking the trash icon on the far-right side of the group’s row. 


How Did We Do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)