Unlock a project
A project locks when it is checked out by another user (downloaded to their Local project list). A locked project cannot be edited until it is unlocked. The project will be unlocked when the user who checked it out exits the project and syncs it to the cloud.
You can take ownership of a locked project with adequate user rights:
- In your Cloud project list, double-click the locked project. A prompt appears, displaying the name of the user who checked out the project.
- To break the lock and download the last saved version of the project, click Yes.
You now have ownership of the project. Any changes made by the
previous owner will be saved as a copy.