What happens to my existing projects when I install the new Xactimate desktop?

Updated 6 months ago by Heather Andersen

If you have projects in an existing Xactimate 28 account, all active projects (those with an In Progress status and modified in the last 90 days) automatically migrate directly into the Local projects list of the new desktop application after you finish installation, allowing you to continue working on them after the upgrade process. All inactive projects upload to the Xactimate cloud, where you can access them via the Cloud projects list within any Xactimate platform. Storing inactive projects on the cloud minimizes the number of estimates stored locally, improving performance and efficiency. 


How Did We Do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)